Port Vale reveal retained list

by Ciaran Fletcher

Port Vale have released their retained list, revealing that they have offered a new contract to top scorer Ajay Leitch-Smith.

The former Yeovil man has scored 12 goals this season, with 10 of those coming in the league.

Among the list of those released are forward Theo Robinson, Northern Ireland defender Ryan McGivern and goalkeeper Chris Neal who has spent the campaign on loan at Bury.

Former Fulham, Portsmouth and Leeds midfielder Michael Brown has also been offered a new contract to stay at Vale Park, along with defender Richard Duffy and former player of the year Michael O’Connor.

Players have 28 days to respond to their contract offers. Here is the retained this list in full.

The following players have been offered new contracts: Sam Johnson, Adam Yates, Carl Dickinson, Richard Duffy, Billy Reeves, Michael Brown, Michael O’Connor, Byron Moore, Enoch Andoh , Ryan Lloyd, Chris Birchall, Louis Dodds , Ajay Leitch-Smith.

The following players have been released: Chris Neal , Lewis Bergin, Ryan McGivern, Chekaine Steele, Omar Haughton, Colin Daniel, Jonathan Kapend, Achille Campion, Theo Robinson.

This article was brought to you by The Football League Paper. On-sale every Sunday, the newspaper provides extensive coverage for all 72 Football League clubs with news, features and gossip plus comprehensive match reports.
To subscribe to The Football League Paper CLICK HERE


Share this story:


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UK betting


[snack_ad id="6539145" type="1by1"]