Krysiak pens new deal while ten exit Huish Park

by Ciaran Fletcher

Yeovil Town have announced that no fewer than ten players have been released by the club, but goalkeeper Artur Krysiak has signed a new deal that keeps him at Huish Park for the next two years.

The former Exeter City goalkeeper joined the Glovers in 2014, and has made over 60 appearances for the Somerset side.

Boss Darren Way told the club’s official website: “I am delighted that Artur has signed a new deal with us. He has been superb between the sticks, keeping us in many games with his bravery and saves.

“Artur is a quality goalkeeper and I see him playing a major role in us becoming a force in League Two next season

Included amongst the released list are midfielders Marc Laird and Jack Compton, who both joined the club last year. Former Reading striker Leroy Lita has also left the club, only playing eight times since joining in March.

Here’s the full retained list:

Offered new deals: Omar Sowunmi, Artur Krysiak, Ben Tozer, Nathan Smith, Ryan Dickson and Francois Zoko.

Released: Chris Weale, Simon Gillett, Wes Fogden, Jakub Sokolik, Mark Beck, Shaun Jeffers and Jordon Gibbons.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *