Some Important Traits You Should Know About Cisco CCIE Enterprise Wireless Certification Before Pursuing It

The CCIE Enterprise Wireless certification validates the students’ skills and knowledge in multifaceted enterprise wireless solutions. There are two exams that they should pass to earn this credential. This include the qualifying test that focuses on core enterprise technologies and the hands-on exam that covers the enterprise wireless networks from the design and deployment phase to the operation and optimization of the entire network lifecycle.

This Exam-Labs.com does not have any formal prerequisites. So, you shouldn’t obtain CCNA or CCNP before pursuing this expert-level credential. Although there are no official requirements, many potential candidates have about 5-7 years of experience focusing on designing, deploying, optimizing, and operating enterprise wireless solutions and technologies. The most important thing for you, whether you have these years to show off or not, is to develop competence in the exam topics before you attempt taking the prerequisite tests.

In this post, we will look at all the details that you need to know and understand to get the CCIE Enterprise Wireless badge. Therefore, let’s start!

How to Obtain Cisco CCIE Enterprise Wireless Certification?

There are two steps along the way to successfully complete the certification process. The first one is to pass the CCNA 200-301 Premium that gives you great basic knowledge of Cisco enterprise network core technologies and evaluates your skills in this domain. Just like with most of the Cisco tests now, you will earn an individual certificate after passing this exam. Thus, it is possible to obtain several badges when you take the Cisco tests. So, in this path, you can get three credentials in total: Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Core, CCIE Enterprise Wireless, and CCNP Enterprise. The second step is to pass the 8-hour practical exam that focuses on different stages of the complex enterprise wireless networks. Let’s take a closer look at all the details that you should know about these two tests.

  1. Cisco 350-401 ENCOR

This qualifying test evaluates the applicants’ knowledge and skills in the implementation of core enterprise network technologies. All in all, they will need to master 6 main domains that include automation, virtualization, security, architecture, network assurance, and infrastructure. The details of the exam topics and their components can be found on the official website. Please also note that this test requires answering about 100 questions within 120 minutes.

  • CCIE Enterprise Wireless v1.0

As for the hands-on exam, you will need to explore the following domains: enterprise wired campus and wireless network, radio frequency and standards, wireless identity and security management, assurance, analytics, and automation, wireless business services and applications.

The Cisco CCNP Enterprise Premium test is made up of two modules with a fixed time and is delivered in a specific sequence. Module one covers the design stage, and the time allocated for its completion is three hours. The second module includes the tasks of deployment, operation, and optimization. The time limit is five hours. It is important to mention that your knowledge of automation and network programmability is covered under both modules. You should understand that you will not be able to move back and forward between these modules. Therefore, make sure that you have completed the first one to the best of your abilities before moving on to the next one.

What Is Next After Getting Cisco CCIE Enterprise Wireless Certification?

It is important to mention that this CCIE credential is valid for 3 years. If your status is going to end soon, you must recertify before these three years elapse. This process is an integral part of the Cisco certification program. It demonstrates that you are constantly keeping abreast of the latest technology trends. It also validates your skills and knowledge at the thorough level of the original exam.

The candidates can recertify in several ways. For example, they can do it by taking the specific tests, completing the Cisco Continuing Education Program, or going for a combination of both. The Continuing Education activities include taking and finishing online or instructor-led training courses, attending Cisco live training sessions, etc. You will need to get 120 CE credits in total. In addition, you can pass any expert-level exam, take any Exam-Labs Cisco Devnet Associate Premium , sit for any three professional concentration exams, or pass only one of them along with a technology core test. To combine both options, you should take one core exam and achieve 40 CE credits or pass two professional concentration tests alongside the mentioned number of CE credits. Alternatively, you can take one concentration exam and get 80 CE credits.


As you can see, the certification process consists of only two steps, but you shouldn’t forget about the preparation stage. That is why get the best study materials you need for your prep process, mentally and physically prepare for the prerequisite exams, pass them with high results, and obtain the Cisco CCNP 300-425 ENWLSD Premium File that is popular among most companies.

This article was brought to you by The Football League Paper. On-sale every Sunday, the newspaper provides extensive coverage for all 72 Football League clubs with news, features and gossip plus comprehensive match reports.
To subscribe to The Football League Paper CLICK HERE

Share this story:


UK betting


[snack_ad id="6539145" type="1by1"]